Link zum Inserat in Zwischenablage kopieren

American English Tutor in Basel

I am a food & music obsessed American English tutor who loves to connect with new people and help them speak/read English in a comfortable way.

My name is Hannah and I'm a 29-year-old American with over 4 years of English tutoring experience. 

Although I am originally from Oregon, I am now living in Basel and currently working as a freelance musician, a food guide business owner, and a tutor for Chinese and French individuals through various online and in-person training methods. I previously lived in Paris and worked as a tutor for French adult and children for over 2 years. 

I love to meet new people and gain new perspectives. In my experience, I have found that the easiest way to learn a new language is to find interesting topics to chat about, incorporate music and movies, find common interests, and, most importantly, have some fun. 

When I'm not teaching, I compose music for film, work on a side food map start-up business, eat as much new food as possible, travel to as many interesting places that I can, watch great films, and just enjoy the daily life! In the USA, I was a Dental Hygienist, and so I also have a definite interest for the medical field.

I currently work as a credit online English teacher during the afternoons, and have extensive experience with in-person tutoring as well. I charge 25 CHF per hour for English tutoring lessons, and I am happy to meet either at my home or a location that suits you best. 

I look forward to chatting with you! 

Profil
Inserent
hneumann
Inserent kontaktieren
* Pflichtfeld, bitte ausfüllen.